Teaching awards

The School of Classics prides itself on its dedication to its teaching, and students are at the heart of everything we do. This year we are delighted that several colleagues were nominated for multiple student teaching awards (including Outstanding Teacher, Outstanding Dissertation Adviser). The nominees were Ralph Anderson, Michael Carroll, Jon Hesk, Sian Lewis, Eóin O’Donoghue, Henry Stead and Rebecca Sweetman. We are thrilled that Eóin won the award for Outstanding Commitment to Academic Inclusivity, and that Alice Konig was awarded one of the University Teaching Excellence Awards.

Congratulations to all involved!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s